01 - Introduction
02 - Emd Sample
03 - Swing '51
04 - Opus 57
05 - Band Intros
06 - Blue Midnight
07 - Pneumonia
08 - Fish Scale
09 - Ricochet
10 - Dawg's Rag
11 - 14 Miles To Barstow
12 - Minor Swing
13 - Dawg's Bull
ACD 75
David Grisman Quintet
On February 23, 2001, a special David Grisman Quintet 25th anniversary reunion performance was held at the Wintergrass festival in Tacoma, Washington. Assembling on stage that night along with the Dawg were founding members Tony Rice (guitar), Darol Anger (fiddle and mandolin), Todd Phillips (bass and mandolin) and Mike Marshall (mandolin and fiddle).

Together they played the entire original DGQ album from top to bottom as well as several other dawg classics ("Minor Swing","14 Miles to Barstow", and "Dawg's Bull"). Fortunately, the event was captured in high fidelity and now to celebrate 10 additional years of dawg music, we're pleased to present this historically scintillating recording.

Previous CD   Next CD