1. Intro
  2. Spud Boy
  3. Old Timey Art
  4. Little Bitty Town
  5. Dawg On A String
  6. Big Blue
  7. No End Of Love
  8. Blue Dawg
  9. Lobster Rolls
10. Money Moves Up
11. Funky Plunky
12. Zaydeh's Waltz
13. Super Grits
14. Razzle Dazzle
15. It's A Long Long Way to The Top

ACD 91
David Grisman, Danny Barnes and Samson Grisman

The Dawg Trio is mandolin legend David Grisman's latest and most versatile ensemble in over half a century of innovative acoustic music making. The trio is comprised of David with his talented son Samson Grisman (DGBX, Ricky Skaggs, Lee Ann Womack and others) on upright bass, and the fabulous multi-instrumentalist, singer and songwriter Danny Barnes.

Their debut recording, David Grisman's Dawg Trio Plays Tunes & Sings Songs, features nine brand new Dawg compositions and three original songs by Barnes, all played and sung live in Grisman's Dawg Studios. This unique ensemble displays an incredibly wide range of styles, from swing to bluegrass and old time to Dawg.

Previous CD  Next CD